I have a confession. I’m finished with all of the technical development of
the site. But I keep messin’ with it. I keep thinking its not quite good enough.
But that’s not the real problem. The real problem is that I know its time to get
people to use it and I don’t have a clue as to how to do that.

Of course I know in theory. Build buzz by blogging, getting other people to
blog about it, do some PR, pay for a bit of advertising. But I’ve never
done any of this successfully. Not to mention the fact that there are a zillion
motorcycle websites out there.

Many of the bike sites are well established and have been around forever and
a day. They have thousands of members. Does my site offer a compelling reason to use yet another site? None of them offer the Web 2.0 goodness that mine does, but do sport bike riders care about that crap? I don’t know. I guess time will tell.

 

 

Blogged with Flock

