On Thursday night I got a call from Lee. He doesn’t want to do the project right now, but maybe when he gets more stable. Since his biggest investor backed out of a deal with his film company, he feels forced to find a full-time job. Thus he doesn’t have time to devote to this project.

I understand, but I’m disappointed. I’m now thinking, what if he just doesn’t want to do this project with me. What if he found a geek to do all of the technical work and think thats all he needs. He is sadly mistaken if thats what he’s thinking. Naw..thats not it, it couldn’t be. But what if it is? I guess it doesn’t matter. I don’t want to work with someone who would do that anyway. But I guess I gotta take the guy at his word. He hasn’t given me a reason not to. I wished him good luck before I hung up..

So now what? I want to go on, but I don’t have any expertise in what was his area of responsibility for this project. Do I learn, do I find someone to take his place?

I do know this, I’m going to quickly switch my focus to my solo project. I can have that up site up and running within a couple of weeks, by then, I’ll decided what to do about reddot. Sombody should be wishing me luck.

