Tonight I spent a few hours trolling the web to find potential advertisers for the site as well as sites that I can become an affiliate of. I was thinking today that I need the site to be more than just a social networking site. I want people to be there for a particular purpose and maybe the networking part is a bonus.

So what do I do, do I have a motorcycle accessory store, with social networking features. I had thought about this before, but after reading an article titled A Taxonomy of Social Networks? on GIGOM.com by Liz Gannes it hit home to me that i need to crank it up a notch. I still don’t know what that looks like yet, but I’ll come up with something.

I also spent some time getting the hosting stuff worked out. It’s getting late so I don’t think I’m going to do anything else tonight. Over the next couple of days I need to keep working on laying out the site while I finalize what I’m going to do with it…lol 

