I’m new to blogging, well I should say that I’m new to writing my own blog. I read about 10 blogs a day. My favorites bloggers are Micheal Arington, Fred Wilson, Guy Kawasaki, Don MacAskill and a few others(i gotta find some black guys to read). I get most of my world news via the BBC blog. So suffice it to say that I’m not new to the blogosphere.

 

I’m a 33 year old Software Development Manager living in Dallas, newly relocated from Detroit where I was born and raised.

 

I like my job and career ok, but I consider myself a scared entrepreneur at heart. What does that mean? Well that means that I’ve started and ran several business, but always in addition to a full time job. I’ve been too scared to dive in head 1st. I use the excuse that I have a family to take care of and other responsibilities, but the real deal is that I’ve been afraid to take that leap into full scale entrepreneurisum.

 

So instead I just dabble with my side hustles, some have been very lucrative..to the tune of high six figure incomes, but every time i get to the cross roads of do I quit my job to take this business to the next level. I always chicken out.  But I’m sick of going out like a punk. I’m ready to tell corporate
America to kiss my ass.

 

So I’m going to use this blog to document my journey from the rat race to full time entrepreneur. I’m late as the journey has already started, but I’ll try to back track as much as I can. Please feel free to follow along, give advice, call me a dumb ass when I deserve it or just hang out.

